Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry
Kraepelinstr. 2-10
80804 Munich, Germany

Switchboard: +49 (0) 89-30622-1

Hospital reception:

+49 (0) 89-30622-325

Header image 1528197395

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees help the Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry with issues concerning public perception and mediate scientific and clinical topics. The individual members consult with the management of the Institute on sociopolitical questions and provide their support.


Prof. Dr. Horst Domdey
CEO of BioM Biotech Cluster Development GmbH, Martinsried

Camilo Dornier

MinDirig Herwig Heide
Head of Department, Bavarian Ministry of Health, Munich

Prof. Dr. Thomas Hofmann
Vice President of Technical University of Munich

Dr. Patrick Illinger
Head of Department of Science, Süddeutsche Zeitung, Munich

Dr. Wilhelm Krull
Secretary General of VolkswagenStiftung, Hannover

Josef Mederer
President of the Bezirkstag in Upper Bavaria, Munich

Mdgt. Dr. Michael Mihatsch
Head of Department, Bavarian Ministry of Research and Education, Munich

Christian Molt
Management Board member, Ergo Group, Munich

Joachim Müller-Jung
Head of Department of Nature and Science, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Frankfurt

Dr. Helmut Platzer
Former Chairman of the Board of Management, AOK-Bayern, Munich

Prof. Dr. Silke Schicktanz
Department of Medical Ethics and History of Medicine, Universitätsmedizin Göttingen

Dr. Bernd Sommer
Vice President, Head of Department of CNS Diseases Research, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co. KG, Biberach/Riss

Prof. Dr. Martin Wirsing
Vice President of Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Go to Editor View
loading content