Scientific Advisory Board

Scientific Advisory Board

The scientific achievements of the Institute are reviewed by internationally recognized scientists every second year. On the basis of a detailed report, the Scientific Advisory Board, consisting of experts appointed by the President of the Max Planck Society, evaluates and consults the Max Planck Institute of Psychiatry.

Prof. Dr. Eero Castren
Neuroscience Center, P.O 63 (Biomedicum 1)
University of Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland

Dr. Andreas LüthiFriedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research
Basel, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Martin Paulus
Laureate Institute for Brain Research
Tulsa, USA

Prof. Dr. Brenda Penninx
Department of Psychiatry
University Medical Centers
University of Amsterdam
Amsterdam, Netherlands


Go to Editor View